Wednesday, 10 January 2018

Mike Furber - 1966 - Just A Poor Boy FLAC

Just A Poor Boy/Mailman Bring Me No More Blues/You're Back Again/Love Talk

Just A Poor Boy by Paul Wade,Robbie van Delft and Neville Peard The writers are three members of The Bowery Boys released in 1965 it charted #25 Melbourne #21 Brisbane #5 Adelaide #42 Perth. A single on Sunshine label, also released on Kommotion. Its main chart action was in early 1966, but it appears to have been released at the end of 1965.The Bowery Boys were formed in Brisbane in 1965. Lead singer Mike Furber was given top billing after they were signed to Ivan Dayman's Sunshine label and management. After the band broke up in 1966, Mike Furber pursued an under-appreciated solo career, but in the early 70s he appeared to good notices in the gospel rock musical Godspell.   Lyn Nuttall

1 comment:

  1. Happy New Year!
    Thanks for your fine work reminding us of great Oz music.
    Always thought Mike was great. Such a pity.
    His version of Graham Gouldman's "You Stole My Love" is on my Top 20 from the 60s.