Friday, 30 October 2015

Screaming Tribesmen - 1982 - Screaming Tribesmen

 I Don't Wanna Know/Lookin' On/Turn On Your Love Light/Trans 43

 The Screaming Tribesmen was a rock band formed in Brisbane by Mick Medew, John Hartley & Murray Shepherd. After their I Don't Wanna Know EP and a string of successful singles, including "A Stand Alone" and their first hit, "Igloo" which was penned by Medew and Died Pretty frontman Ron Peno, the band moved base to Sydney, home of their label Citadel Records.

1 comment:

  1. I love The Tribesmen!
    Many thanks for sharing.